The Leibster Blog Award

Liebster

My apologies Sheilzy as this is very late and I am afraid  I still haven’t worked out how to do the links.

Thank you Shielzy http://ourhudson.wordpress.com/ for nominating me for this award. I did have a mild anxiety attack at the thought of doing this as I am still finding my way around blogging and WordPress and I am pretty hopeless with computer ‘stuff’. I am going to have a ‘go’ as  I think it is a great idea and good way to promote new and old bloggers.

The Leibster Blog Award has been created to promote and support new blogs.

The rules of this nomination a

Sheilzy’ s questions …
1. Describe yourself in three words.

Compassionate, sentimental and impulsive (ie starting blogging with no idea of what I am doing!)

Balli Yoga retreatVilla Mawar Nov 12 115
2. What does your family think of your blog?

Amused and supportive especially when I got my first follower – thank you  Jo, House by the water.
3. What’s your favorite post that you’ve written and why? (Link, please!)

I haven’t done many and it is a bit of a toss up between Landscaping https://debdjd.wordpress.com/2014/10/28/landscaping/  and Kitchen  both passions of mine.
4. What do you enjoy most about blogging?

I love reading about the other bloggers and their journeys. There are so many very talented and interesting people with lots of helpful tips and ideas. I am enjoy making blogging friends.
5. What are three things you cannot live without?

Family, friends and food
6. Which song always gets you on the dance floor?

Van Morrison Brown Eyed Girl – my family and friends always organise for it to be played for me at any function. The first I heard this song it was being played by a group called The Cockroaches (The Wiggles) at a Red Nose Ball in Darwin many years ago.


7. What super power do you wish you have?

I would love to have the power to heal.
8. What is your idea of heaven?

The selfish side of me would say somewhere you could be pampered but really it would be a happy place without prejudice, illness and war.

Balli Yoga retreatVilla Mawar Nov 12 008
9. If you could meet one person from the past, who would it be?

Mandela – an amazing man!

nelson_mandela_apple
10. Favourite holiday destination.

This was really, really hard for me as we have been to so many fantastic places around the world. I suppose my favourite would have to be Safari in Botswana – this was an incredible holiday .

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

6 comments on “The Leibster Blog Award

    • Oh I just don’t know what I am doing wrong but none if my pictures uploaded. I spent ages trying to put them on!
      Thanks Sheilzy. A merry Christmas to you too 🙂

  1. I’ll have you ladies know that I don’t just follow anyone! I can tell class when I read it! Deb, I love your answers and you have confirmed that a Botswana safari holiday is top of my 50th birthday wishlist if I don’t get there sooner.

    • Ha ha thanks Jo – I’m not sure that is the case with my blog!
      Botswana is definitely one for the bucket list.
      Wishing you all an amazing 2015 – it should be an exciting one for us all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

