Packing, painting and prep

While the builder and tradies have had their break over the festive season we have been busily preparing our current home for the market in anticipation of a move in late April.
It is rather ironic that  we have our home looking better than it ever has. We have painted walls, fixed and mended all those little things that have been on our ‘to do’ list for I don’t  know how long and I have cleaned and scrubbed until I am aching. We are only a few weeks off putting our place up for sale and I think we are ready but I am now feeling so sad at the thought of leaving our current home. We have had 18 years of laughs and fun with our family and friends and I hadn’t  realised how attatched I had become to our place. We used to move every 18 months for many years and so it never bothered me leaving any of our previous  places. I am told that I have to start thinking of it as a house and not a home and our memories come with us so I will need to start that process and stop being so sentimental!

Now on the building front the tiler has been screeding the upstairs and it looks like a good job. I am hoping that next week the tiles will arrive and the tiling will start.

2014-12-29 17.19.17

6 comments on “Packing, painting and prep

  1. When one door closes, another door opens. All the best with the sale of your house Deb. Your new abode is coming along nicely. You’ll be making new memories in no time!

  2. It’s always the way, things get fixed at the very end when you don’t get to enjoy them. I think we’re in the same boat, I keep eyeing up all the to-dos in this place thinking we must get onto them, but then get distracted by other things and I know they won’t get done until the last minute. But at least it’ll be spick and span for the sale!

Leave a Reply

