A little glimpse of Lush landscaping

20150630_092023

http://www.landscapeswa.com.au

I reckon the landscaping is the icing on the cake with building a new home and it is really the final step in the whole process.

Anyone following  my blog will know that this is probably one of the most anticipated parts for me. I had butterflies in my stomach this morning when I saw the trailer loaded up with plants, and now the fun begins!

I have been so impressed with the way our landscapers have been so client focused and this morning they asked if I would like to help with plant placement and positioning. You guessed my answer – absolutely! Thanks Nic ☺

Thanks Adam and Matt for still smiling at the end of the day 😊
Thanks Adam and Matt for still smiling at the end of the day 😊

They have started at the back around the pool area. This is where we are hoping to create a lovely tropical feel using plants like Strelitzia Reginae, Philodendron Xanadu and Dracaena Marginata. They will also use the pots of Clivea that I inherited from a dear friend who passed away – he would be chuffed to bits knowing his plants were being used in our new home.

Horst's  Clivea
Horst’s Clivea
Strelitzia Reginae
Strelitzia Reginae
Philodendron Xanadu
Philodendron Xanadu
Dracaena Marginata
Dracaena Marginata

20150630_145441

The espalier lemons look fantastic against the wooden screening.

Espalier lemons
Espalier lemons

20150630_161409

These beautiful  espalier lemons and most of the other very healthy looking plants came from Tony & Sons Nursery in Gnangara.

http://www.tonyandsonsnurseries.com.au

Another truck load of plants were delivered late afternoon ready for tomorrow when the guys will get stuck into planring everything 😊😊😊😊

20150630_152130

5 comments on “A little glimpse of Lush landscaping

  1. Oh wow it already looks amazing! It’s wonderful that you get to do some of the plant placement too, really nice of them. Love the espalier lemons against that wooden screening, that will look magic.

  2. You certainly have not skimped on plants. It’s luscious already. Those lemons look perfect. I’m just imagining where I can put some of those in our garden right now.

  3. We did go a bit overboard with plants but wow it has been worth it as it has totally transformed our place.
    The espalier lemons are a great way to incorporate a citrus tree into a garden that is short on space. I’m looking forward to picking some lemons for my gin and tonic lol ☺

  4. icing on the cake indeed! It’s making it feel and look like home.
    …meanwhile here I am killing my mini parlour palm! haha

Leave a Reply

